The Boot Incident

2015/01/img_1236.jpg
I know it seems that I hate dating, and 99% of the time I poke fun of these douchelords of the internet dating world; but once in a while I actually meet decent guys and go on actual dates.

Two nights ago I went on a second date with this really cute guy. He has his shit together, makes good money, he lifts, and also happens to be a fitness competitor…so yeah, smokeshow. He has a very dry sense of humor like me, and is also extremely sarcastic…sometimes I can’t really tell if he’s actually serious. Another thing is that he has a type A personality..which didn’t seem to be a dealbreaker for me because of all the other great qualities. But anyway, we had a really great evening..lots of laughs, great food and drink. After our night on the town, we went back to his place, watched a movie, made out a little bit. (Okay, alot..he was an excellent kisser) It was getting super late, all of a sudden it was the wee hours of the morning, and I had to workout at 8am, he offered me to stay, he would sleep on the couch; I pleasantly declined.

I’m going to backtrack a little…I wear Doc Marten boots quite a bit, they are like walking on cloud 9, and they are fucking badass. Before I left my house earlier that evening, I was lacing up my boots, and I questioned myself on whether or not to double tie them, or single tie…I decided to single tie, I like the clean look of single tie, especially because these were my fancy lux Docs, and I was wearing them with an LBD. (Little Black Dress) for those of you who don’t know that term.

Fast forward to me leaving his place–he’s walking me out, I realize that not one, but both of my shoelaces are untied. So I say, “Gotta tie my shoes, don’t look!” I say this because yes, I am 27 years old and tie my shoes with bunny ears, its the only way I was taught, so thats the only way I know how to tie my laces up. He looks at me lacing those puppies up and says, “No…you don’t still tie your shoes with bunny ears. This isn’t going to work”‘. I laugh, but is he serious? One would think of course not, that would’ve been ridiculous, and he is always joking around too. But then, low and behold, he walks me to my car and we say our goodbyes, no good night kiss. After literally hours of making out. But then, no text Saturday and no text today. Could it be true? That this extremely goodlooking man is so anal and tapped that he cannot date a girl who ties her shoes with bunny ears? Ladies and gentlemen, I think so. I feel as though I am one of George Costanza’s beauties with the tiniest flaw, in which he would never let go of; and would be the ultimate reason of our break-up.

I know there is a hunky man out there for me will can appreciate a good bunny ear tie!

3 thoughts on “The Boot Incident

  1. I totally feel your pain… Last weekend I had a girl say she didn’t want to see me again just because I brought my grandma on our first date… #peoplesuck

  2. Pingback: ihatemostpeoplebutilikeyou | Bad dates 

Leave a comment